General Race Info: 

The following is 2016 information- please note that layouts might be modified.

Check out our outdoor map HERE!

Location: The Greensboro Coliseum Complex, 1921 Gate City Blvd.

5K Route

Short Route 

Time: Gates open at 9am, race starts at 10am

Dress up as your favorite superhero, or what a superhero for your nonprofit looks like! More information coming soon on our costume contest.

The Human Race is RAIN OR SHINE! Join us for a walk, run, or roll around the neighborhood, and then enjoy our famous AFTERPARTY in the Special Events Center, including complementary food from Fishers’ Grille, Corner Slice Pizza, Zoe’s Kitchen, Sheetz and Food Express, music and fun for the whole family!

Parking is FREE in the main Coliseum lot!

Leashed, friendly dogs as well as strollers and wheelchairs are welcome at the event.

Race Day Schedule:

  • 9:00am-9:50am: Gates open, Walkers find teams, turn in last minute donations, and line up
  • 9:50am: Opening Ceremony
  • 10am: Runners start, immediately followed by the walkers
  • 10:30am: The AFTERPARTY begins
  • 11:45am: Awards Ceremony
    • Awards for Top Fundraising Nonprofit, Top 10 Individual Fundraisers, Top Company

The following organizations have signed up to participate in the 2017 Human Race and are eligible to receive donations. Is your favorite nonprofit not on the list?  Go to the “For Nonprofits” section and fill out the Nonprofit Participation Agreement!

Animal Rescue and Foster Program
Coordinator: Sharon Gray
Phone: 336-689-6862
Email: savapup2@aol.com
www.arfpnc.org

Backpack Beginnings
Coordinator: Ingrid Stum
Phone: 336-905-1004
Email: events@backpackbeginnings.org
www.backpackbeginnings.org

Bingo Pet Hospice
Coordinator: Jan Linder
Phone: 336-317-1134
Email: jan.linder@bingoph.org
www.bingopethospice.org

Communication Services for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing
Coordinator: Paige Sprinkle
Phone: 336-275-8878 x 5
Email: paige@csdhh.org
www.csdhh.org

Epilepsy Foundation of NC
Coordinator: Sue Case
Phone: 336-716-2320
Email: scase@wakehealth.edu
www.epilepsync.org

Haynes-Inman Education PTA
Coordinator: Michael Gipp
Phone: 336-881-7170
Email: gippm@gcsnc.com
http://haynes-inman.gcsnc.com/pages/haynes-inman_education_center

Hospice and Palliative Care of Greensboro
Coordinator: Linda Ann Fitts
Phone: 336-478-2513
Email: lfitts@hospicegso.org
www.hospicegso.org

Interactive Resource Center
Coordinator: Kristina Singleton
Phone: 336-332-0824
Email: kristina@gsodaycenter.org
www.gsodaycenter.org

MA Cares
Coordinator: Abby Beaver
Phone: 336-478-4086
Email: abbyb@macares.org
www.macares.org

Nehemiah CEC
Coordinator: Deborah Hairston
Phone: 336-324-7902 x 520
Email: dhairston@be-a-nehemiah.org
www.be-a-nehemiah.org

One Step Further
Coordinator: Nathan Goodman
Phone: 336-275-3699 x 208
Email: ngoodman@onestepfurther.com
www.onestepfurther.com

Room at the Inn
Coordinator: Marianne Donadio
Phone: 336-391-6299
Email: mdonadio@roominn.org
www.roominn.org

SPCA of the Triad
Coordinator: Annette Dorsett
Phone: 336-908-2361
Email: kannettedorsett@triad.rr.com
www.triadspca.org

Triad Golden Retriever Rescue
Coordinator: Jennifer Swaim
Phone: 336-553-8623
Email: jennifer.swaim@volvo.com
www.tgrr.org

The Volunteer Center
Coordinator: Erin Kennedy
Phone: 336-373-1633
Email: info@volunteergso.org
www.volunteergso.org


Comments are closed.